GSoC Community Bonding Blog - RTEMS

GSoC Community Bonding Blog - RTEMS

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hello everyone,

I'm Amna Mannan from Delhi, India. I'm excited to begin a new GSoC project with RTEMS this year. My project is "Sifive Hifive Unleashed RISC-V port for RTEMS". This project includes adding a new BSP, Sifive's Hifive Unleashed to the RTEMS code base. I'm sure it'll be an exciting journey.

As a GSoC participant, I am excited to write my first blog for the community bonding period. This is a great opportunity for me to introduce myself to the RTEMS community and share my plans for the upcoming months. Through this blog, I hope to establish a rapport with my mentors and fellow developers, and keep everyone updated on my progress throughout the program. I plan to discuss my project goals and timelines, as well as any challenges or roadblocks I may encounter along the way. Additionally, I look forward to using this platform to showcase any contributions I make to the RTEMS project during this period, and to receive feedback and support from the community. Overall, I believe that this blog will be an essential tool for me to build connections and make the most out of my GSoC experience.

Some of the things which I intend to do this summer:

  • Getting familiar with RISC-V architecture

  • Adding the first-entry for the BSP to the yaml files and copying all the relevant files.

  • Making new files which are needed for the BSP.

  • Testing and debugging

That's all I wish to do with this summer of code with RTEMS. I will explain in more depth about my milestones and research over the span of this summer, Stay tunes for more updates.

Thanks...